Riley and the rabbits

Riley has always seemed intrigued by my pet rabbits- Igor and Sesame. When ever I go out to feed them she wants to come to. When ever I go out to clean their hutch she wants to come to. You get the gist, Riley likes the rabbits.

WELL…

Today (like any other day) Riley came out with me to feed the rabbits and I went inside the pen and shut the gate with the hook clip and left Riley waiting outside the pen. Because it was a cold day (forget cold it was a freezing day!) I stayed with the rabbits a little longer to give them some more straw Β to keep them warm e.c.t.

Igor curled up on a cold day

When I had finished with the rabbits I walked out waiting to find Riley looking at me with those puppy eyes that say How could you leave me here?Β 


BUT NO,

Riley wasn’t there! At first I scanned the garden because prehaps she’d seen a squirrel or leaves blowing around. Then I looked down and instead of 2 rabbits munching on the carrot their was 3. Wait one was very fluffy and big, no it wasn’t Β a rabbit it was Riley with her bum in the air munching on the carrot I had put in there!

Riley had a mixed look of guilt, laughter and ha I fooled doggy mum on her face.

Both doggy mum and dog have learnt something today, doggy mum has learnt to secure the gate even better and to not trust Riley with waiting for me to finish and give her something nice to bother her.

Riley has learnt not to go in with the rabbits and that carrots taste disgusting!

Luckily the rabbits are fine.

6 thoughts on “Riley and the rabbits

  1. Phew! Sorry, but I would not have behaved as well as Riley did in that situation! I like carrots, but I would probably not have been able to resist the other “a la carte” item there, if you know what I'm sayin'… *wags* – Gilligan from WagsAhoy.com

    Like

  2. Yes Riley won't be doing that again. Luckily if she did chase the rabbits they are a lot faster than her but we are going to secure the gate even more this weekend. Best barks Frada and Riley

    Like

  3. Yes Riley won't be doing that again. Luckily if she did chase the rabbits they are a lot faster than her but we are going to secure the gate even more this weekend. Best barks Frada and Riley

    Like

Leave a Reply

